Last Updated: 17 February 2022

1. Overview

What is PFP?

The Polytechnic Foundation Programme (PFP) is a diploma-specific foundation programme that is one of the two through-train pathways to polytechnics for Normal (Academic). It aims to prepare well-performing Sec 4 N(A) students for progression into selected polytechnic diploma courses. The programme is conducted over 2 academic semesters at the polytechnics and serves as an alternative to Sec 5.

Students are given provisional places in diploma programmes if they pass all modules in the PFP.

Who can apply

Secondary 4 Normal (Academic) students who have taken the most recent N-Level examinations as a school candidate.

Key Events

Wed, 12 Jan 2022

Release of O-Level results

Wed, 12 Jan, 2.00pm to Mon, 17 Jan 2022, 4.00pm

Apply

You can apply through the PFP Admissions Exercise (PFPAE) portal.

Registration opens from 2pm on Monday, 12 January to 4pm on Friday, 17 January 2022.

Fri, 21 Jan 2022

Release of posting results

The PFP posting results will be released at 2pm on Friday, 21 January 2022 through the PFPAE portal.

If your result is successful and you have accepted the posting, you will be withdrawn from Secondary 5.

Fri, 21 Jan, 2.00pm to Tue, 25 Jan 2022, 4.00pm

Make an appeal

You will need to go through the PFPAE Appeal Exercise.

Fri, 21 Jan, 2.00pm to Tue, 25 Jan 2022, 4.00pm

Acceptance of offer

You can accept or reject the offer through the PFPAE portal by 4pm on Tuesday, 25 January 2022.

Thu, 3 Feb 2022

Release of appeal outcomes

You can check the appeal outcomes through the PFPAE portal.

Thu, 3 Feb, 2.00pm to Mon, 7 Feb 2022, 4.00pm

Acceptance of appeal outcomes

You can accept or reject the offer through the PFPAE portal.

Mon, 18 Apr 2022

Start of PFP course