School Terms and Holidays for 2022

Published Date: 11 August 2021 11:00 AM

News Press Releases

1. The school year for 2022 for all MOE primary and secondary schools will start on Tuesday, 4 January and end on Friday, 18 November 2022.

School Calendar 2022

 PRIMARY & SECONDARY
Semester I
Term I Tue 4 Jan to Fri 11 Mar
Term II Mon 21 Mar to Fri 27 May
Semester II
Term III Mon 27 Jun to Fri 2 Sep
Term IV Mon 12 Sep to *Fri 18 Nov

* The last day of the final school term for schools which will be used as venues for the GCE O-Level written examinations will be Friday, 28 October 2022.


  JUNIOR COLLEGE (JC) Year 1 & Millennia Institute (MI) Year 1 MI Year 2 JC Year 2 & MI Year 3
Semester I  
Term I Mon 7 Feb to Fri 11 Mar Mon 10 Jan to Fri 11 Mar
Term II Mon 21 Mar to Fri 27 May
Semester II  
Term III Mon 27 Jun to Fri 2 Sep
Term IV Mon 12 Sep to Fri 25 Nov
Mon 12 Sep to end of A-Level exams

School Vacation 2022

2. The four vacation periods for schools, junior colleges and Millennia Institute for 2022 will be as follows:

PRIMARY & SECONDARY
Between Terms I & II Sat 12 Mar to Sun 20 Mar
Between Semesters I & II Sat 28 May to Sun 26 Jun
Between Terms III & IV Sat 3 Sep to Sun 11 Sep
At End of School Year Sat 19 Nov to Sat 31 Dec

  JC Year 1, MI Year 1 & MI Year 2 JC Year 2 & MI Year 3
Between Terms I & II Sat 12 Mar to Sun 20 Mar
Between Semesters I & II Sat 28 May to Sun 26 Jun
Between Terms III & IV Sat 3 Sep to Sun 11 Sep
At End of School Year Sat 26 Nov to Sat 31 Dec End of A-Level exams to 31 Dec

3. The scheduled public holidays and school holidays for 2022 will be as follows:

Public Holidays 2022

Term I New Year’s Day *Sat 1 Jan
Chinese New Year Tue 1 Feb
Wed 2 Feb
Term II Good Friday Fri 15 Apr
Labour Day **Sun 1 May
Hari Raya Puasa Tue 3 May1
Vesak Day ***Sun 15 May
Term III Hari Raya Haji ****Sun 10 Jul1
National Day Tue 9 Aug
Term IV Deepavali Mon 24 Oct
Christmas Day *****Sun 25 Dec
*Monday, 3 Jan, will be a school holiday.
**Monday, 2 May, will be a public holiday.
***Monday, 16 May, will be a public holiday.
****Monday, 11 Jul, will be a public holiday.
*****Monday, 26 Dec, will be a public holiday.

1 Following the announcement by the Majlis Ugama Islam Singapura (Muis) on 21 October 2021 on the revised dates for Hari Raya Puasa and Hari Raya Haji in 2022, the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) has gazetted 3 May 2022 and 10 Jul 2022 as the new public holidays for Hari Raya Puasa and Hari Raya Haji respectively.


Scheduled School Holidays 2022

Youth Day Sun 3 Jul (The following Monday, 4 Jul will be a scheduled school holiday.)
Day after National Day Wed 10 Aug
Teachers’ Day Fri 2 Sep
Children’s Day (for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only) Fri 7 Oct

4. The school terms and holidays for 2022 are also listed on the MOE's website at https://www.moe.gov.sg/calendar.

Share this article: