Last Updated: 18 October 2021

Service to Education Award

The Service to Education Award is given out on an annual basis to recognise members of public who have volunteered their services in School Advisory Committee, School Management Committee or Board of Governors.

Ministry of Education congratulates 238 recipients of the Service to Education Award 2021!

Since 1990, the Ministry of Education (MOE) has been giving out the Service to Education Awards in recognition of the role and contribution of the School Advisory Committee (SAC) of government schools, School Management Committee (SMC) of government-aided schools and Board of Governors (BOG) of independent schools.

This award is given to members of public who have volunteered their services in SAC/SMC/BOG. They have made significant contributions to our schools, working closely with the principals, staff and students to support school programmes, promote students’ well-being and create opportunities for collaboration between the community and the school.

This year, a total of 238 SAC/SMC/BOG members will receive the Service to Education Awards.  

See the list of 2021 recipients in the respective categories:
Our heartiest congratulations to all award recipients and we thank them for their dedicated years of service to our schools.