A Singapore Government Agency Website How to identify
Official website links end with .gov.sg

Government agencies communicate via .gov.sg website
(e.g. go.gov.sg/open). Trusted websites

Secure websites use HTTPS

Look for a lock () or https:// as an added precaution.
Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


Eligible Singapore Citizens, Permanent Residents and international students can receive tuition grant for selected full-time diploma and undergraduate courses in the Institutes of Higher Learning (IHLs).

To be eligible, you must not have received tuition grant, subsidy, sponsorship, scholarship from the Singapore Government to obtain qualification levels that are:

  • Same as your course (for example, diploma holder applying for another diploma course) 
  • Higher than your course (for example, university degree holder applying for a diploma course) 

In addition, the grant amount (inclusive of GST) that you will receive depends on your citizenship and course of study.

There are 3 tiers of Tuition Grant (Tier A, Tier B and Tier C), with Tier A providing the highest level of tuition fee subsidy.

Select your profile to learn more: 

  • Singapore Citizen
  • Permanent Resident
  • International students