A Singapore Government Agency Website How to identify
Official website links end with .gov.sg

Government agencies communicate via .gov.sg website
(e.g. go.gov.sg/open). Trusted websites

Secure websites use HTTPS

Look for a lock () or https:// as an added precaution.
Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Tuition Fee Loan

Students taking subsidised programmes in polytechnics, autonomous universities, LASALLE College of the Arts (LASALLE) and Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts (NAFA) can apply for the Tuition Fee Loan to cover a certain percentage of their tuition fee. Learn about the eligibility criteria and how to apply.

Who is eligible

  • Students studying full-time MOE-subsidised diploma courses in any of the local polytechnics.
  • Students studying full-time MOE-subsidised undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in the autonomous universities.
  • Singapore Citizen (SC) and Singapore Permanent Resident (PR) students studying full-time MOE-subsidised diploma and undergraduate programmes in LASALLE or NAFA.
  • SC students studying part-time MOE-subsidised undergraduate programmes in the autonomous universities.

How it works

The Tuition Fee Loan is tenable for the entire course duration.

It is interest-free during the course of study, with interest starting only upon a student’s graduation or leaving the institution.

Polytechnic, LASALLE or NAFA diploma students
Loan coverage
Up to 75% of subsidised tuition fees payable.

Maximum loan repayment period
10 years
Autonomous university students, or LASALLE or NAFA undergraduates
Loan coverage
Up to 90% of the subsidised SC tuition fees.

Maximum loan repayment period
20 years

How to apply

  • Students in Nanyang Technological University or National University of Singapore can approach DBS or OCBC.
  • Students in Singapore Management University can approach OCBC.
  • All other students can approach DBS.