Press Releases

August 17, 2020

School Terms and Holidays for 2021

1. The school year for 2021 for all MOE primary and secondary schools will start on Monday, 4 January 2021 and end on Friday, 19 November 2021.

School Calendar 2021

PRIMARY & SECONDARY
Semester I
Term I Mon 4 Jan to Fri 12 Mar
Term II Mon 22 Mar to Fri 28 May
Semester II
Term III Mon 28 Jun to Fri 3 Sep
Term IV Mon 13 Sep to *Fri 19 Nov

* The last day of the final school term for schools which will be used as venues for the GCE O Level written examinations will be Friday, 29 October 2021.



JUNIOR COLLEGE (JC) & MILLENNIA INSTITUTE (MI) Year 1 MI Year 2 JC Year 2 & MI Year 3
Semester I
Term I Fri 29 Jan to Fri 12 Mar Mon 11 Jan to Fri 12 Mar
Term II Mon 22 Mar to Fri 28 May
Semester II
Term III Mon 28 Jun to Fri 3 Sep
Term IV Mon 13 Sep to Fri 26 Nov Mon 13 Sep to end of A-Level exams


School Vacation 2021

2. The four vacation periods for schools, junior colleges and Millennia Institute for 2021 will be as follows:

  PRIMARY & SECONDARY
Between Terms I & II Sat 13 Mar to Sun 21 Mar
Between Semesters I & II Sat 29 May to Sun 27 Jun
Between Terms III & IV Sat 4 Sep to Sun 12 Sep
At End of School Year Sat 20 Nov to Fri 31 Dec


JC Year 1, MI Year 1 & MI Year 2 JC Year 2 & MI Year 3
Between Terms I & II Sat 13 Mar to Sun 21 Mar
Between Semesters I & II Sat 29 May to Sun 27 Jun
Between Terms III & IV Sat 4 Sep to Sun 12 Sep
At End of School Year Sat 27 Nov to Fri 31 Dec End of A-Level exams to 31 Dec

3. The scheduled school holidays and public holidays for 2021 will be as follows:

Scheduled School Holidays 2021

Youth Day Sun 4 Jul
(The following Monday, 5 Jul 2021 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Day after National Day Tue 10 Aug
Teachers’ Day Fri 3 Sep
Children’s Day
(for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)
Fri 8 Oct

Public Holidays 2021

Term I New Year’s Day Fri 1 Jan
Chinese New Year Fri 12 Feb
*Sat 13 Feb
Term II Good Friday Fri 2 Apr
Labour Day **Sat 1 May
Hari Raya Puasa Thu 13 May
Vesak Day Wed 26 May
Term III Hari Raya Haji Tue 20 Jul
National Day Mon 9 Aug
Term IV
Deepavali Thu 4 Nov
Christmas Day Sat 25 Dec
*Monday, 15 Feb, will be a school holiday.
**Monday, 3 May, will be a school holiday.

4. The school terms and holidays for 2021 are also listed on the MOE's website at https://www.moe.gov.sg/education/school-terms-and-important-dates.