School Terms and Holidays

For Primary and Secondary Schools

For Primary and Secondary Schools

School Terms for 2016

Semester 1
Term 1 Monday 4 January to Friday 11 March
Term 2 Monday 21 March to Friday 27 May

Semester 2
Term 3 Monday 27 June to Friday 2 September
Term 4 Tuesday 13 September to Friday 18 Nov

School Holidays for 2016

Semester 1
Between Terms 1 and 2 Saturday 12 March to Sunday 20 March
Between Semesters 1 and 2 Saturday 28 May to Sunday 26 June

Semester 2
Between Terms 3 and 4 Saturday 3 September to Sunday 11 September
At the End of School Year Saturday 19 November to Saturday 31 December 

For Junior Colleges

School Terms for 2016

Semester 1

Year 1 Year 2
Term 1 Friday 29 January to Friday 11 March Monday 11 January to Friday 11 March
Term 2 Monday 21 March to Friday 27 May

Semester 2

Year 1 Year 2
Term 3 Monday 27 June to Friday 2 September
Term 4 Tuesday 13 September to Friday 25 November Tuesday 13 September to end of A-Level exams

School Holidays for 2016

Semester 1

Year 1 Year 2
Between Terms 1 and 2 Saturday 12 March to Sunday 20 March
Between Semesters 1 and 2 Saturday 28 May to Sunday 26 June

Semester 2

Year 1 Year 2
Between Terms 3 and 4 Saturday 3 September to Sunday 11 September
At the End of School Year Saturday 26 November to Saturday 31 December End of ‘A’ level exams to Saturday 31st December

For Millennia Institute

School Terms for 2016

Semester 1

Year 1 Year 2 Year 3
Term 1 Friday 29 January to Friday 11 March Monday 11 January to Friday 11 March
Term 2 Monday 21 March to Friday 27 May

Semester 2

Year 1 Year 2 Year 3
Term 3 Monday 27 June to Friday 2 September
Term 4 Tuesday 13 September to Friday 25 November Tuesday 13 September to end of A-Level exams

School Holidays for 2016

Semester 1

Year 1 Year 2 Year 3
Between Terms 1 and 2 Saturday 12 March to Sunday 20 March
Between Semesters 1 and 2 Saturday 28 May to Sunday 26 June

Semester 2

Year 1 Year 2 Year 3
Between Terms 3 and 4 Saturday 3 September to Sunday 11 September
At End of School Year Saturday 26 November to Saturday 31 December End of ‘A’ level exams to Saturday 31 December

Scheduled School Holidays for 2016

Holiday Date
Youth Day Sunday3 July
(Monday 4 July is a scheduled school holiday)
 Day after National Day  Wednesday 10 August
Teachers’ Day Friday 2 September
Children’s Day (for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only) Friday 7 October

Public Holidays for 2016

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Friday 1 January
Chinese New Year Monday 8 February
Tuesday 9 February
Good Friday Friday 25 March
Labour Day * Sunday 1 May
Vesak Day ** Saturday 21 May
Hari Raya Puasa Wednesday 6 July
National Day Tuesday 9 August
Hari Raya Haji Monday 12 September
Deepavali *** Saturday 29 October
Christmas Day **** Sunday 25 December

* Monday, 2 May will be a public holiday

** Monday, 23 May will be a school holiday

*** Monday, 31 October will be a school holiday

**** Monday, 26 Dec will be a public holiday