Ms Sim Ann at the MOE ExCEL Fest 2013

PARTNERS Award, which was instituted in 2002, is presented by COMPASS to recognise efforts made by schools in promoting and strengthening collaborative partnerships with their stakeholders such as parents, the alumni, School Advisory Committee/School Management Committee (SAC/SMC), community groups and business organisations.

Types and Validity of Awards

The award is open to all primary and secondary schools, junior colleges and centralised institutes.

There are two categories of awards.

  • PARTNERS (Merit) Award is given to schools with significant achievements in collaborations. The award is valid for 4 years. PARTNERS (Merit) Award winners can apply for the PARTNERS (Outstanding) Award after 2 years.
  • PARTNERS (Outstanding) Award is given to schools with excellent efforts and commitment in collaboration. This award is valid for 6 years.

To date, more than 120 schools (30 Outstanding, 94 Merit) have been presented the PARTNERS Award.

See the past awardees.

Best Practice in Partnership

The Master Plan of Awards (MoA) will be replaced by the MOE Recognition System from 2014. Under the new system, MOE will continue to recognise best practices that drive schools to achieve the desired outcomes. PARTNERS Award will be subsumed under the Best Practice in Partnership from 2014 onwards. All schools will be appraised for Best Practice in Partnership as part of their External Validation (EV).