Home > Media Centre > Press Releases Printer-friendly page  

School Excellence Award (SEA)


7. The School Excellence Award (SEA), the pinnacle award of the Masterplan of Awards, recognises schools for their excellence in both education processes and outcomes.


8. This year, three Secondary Schools will be presented with the SEA trophy. They are:

  1. Anglo-Chinese School (Independent);
  2. Raffles Institution; and
  3. River Valley High School

School Distinction Award (SDA)


9. The School Distinction Award (SDA) recognises high-achieving schools with exemplary school processes and practices, and are on their way to achieve the SEA.


10. This year, twelve Secondary Schools and four Junior Colleges will be presented with the SDA trophy. They are:

  1. Anderson Secondary School;
  2. Anglo-Chinese School (Independent);
  3. Cedar Girls’ Secondary School;
  4. Crescent Girls’ School;
  5. Dunman High School;
  6. Nanyang Girls’ High School;
  7. Ngee Ann Secondary School;
  8. Raffles Girls’ School (Secondary);
  9. Raffles Institution;
  10. River Valley High School;
  11. Tanjong Katong Secondary School;
  12. Xinmin Secondary School;
  13. Hwa Chong Junior College;
  14. Raffles Junior College;
  15. Temasek Junior College; and
  16. Victoria Junior College


Page Last Updated : 28-Sep-2004

This site is best viewed with IE ver 5.x and Netscape ver 7.x
Copyright 2004 Ministry of Education. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use